Upcoming Events

Sunday, November 2
Daylight Saving Time ends
Monday, November 3
Student Council Food Drive

Tuesday, November 4
NO SCHOOL
In Service Day

Wednesday, November 5
Cherrydale Fundraiser
Pick-up in the cafeteria
From 4 - 5 pm
PTO Meeting
7 pm in Library
Thursday, November 6
Picture Make-up Day
School Picture Make-up Day
Tuesday, November 11
Veteran's Day

Penn Middle News


MATH tutoring
 

is available every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday
Students should report to Room 216 with math textbook, current work, and questions.  Parents must give prior permission. Please arrange to pick up your student at the front entrance promptly at 4 pm.


Bullying Box and the new Bull-e Box
We received a number of requests to create an online, anonymous bullying report system. Students cited that other students observing victims putting notes in the box could make students hesitant to report bullies. So, after some discussion among staff, an online, anonymous bullying report system is being piloted. It is called the Bull-e Box; it is a simple reporting system that will give our leadership team information to investigate bullying. The link is below:

Bullying Box link



Cha-Cing Teen Savers Club

Save Day Penn Middle
2014-2015 School Year

Thursday, Nov 20
Thursday, Dec 18
Thursday, Jan 22
Thursday, Feb 19
Thursday, Mar 19
Thursday, Apr 23

WCFCU @ SCHOOL

Order your 2014-2015 All Color Yearbook now!!!! If you order your yearbook before Oct 31, you will pay the sale price of $31. Starting Nov 1, yearbooks will be $35. Either order on line or turn in your order form to your homeroom teacher. Make checks payable to PENN MIDDLE SCHOOL.

Jostens

Order Form


Parents, please check out our K-8 music site for the latest in our music department!!!

Music Website

Quilt for a Cause - buy a piece of quilt for $5.00, decorate, sign, or whatever you wish, and it will be part of a larger quilt to be donated to a breast cancer patient.  All money will be donated to a local breast cancer foundation. Students can buy a piece of quilt from Wed, Oct 22 to Fri, Oct 31. Students can come down during homeroom period to the table that is located across from the library.


Quilt for a Cause


School picture retakes will be taken on Thurs, Nov 6. Either print off the attached form and send with your student or order online. Penn Middle School's code is 767834.


Retake Order Form

Inter-State website

The annual Student Council Food Drive will begin on Mon, Nov 3 and will continue through Fri, Nov 14.  Students can bring in non-perishable food items to their homeroom. The winning homeroom will receive a pizza party.  All food collected will be distributed to local food banks in Penn Township.




Daily Announcements

Please review our breakfast and lunch menus by clicking on the below link.

click here

Thank you for supporting our Cherrydale fundraiser. Your orders will be available for pick up on Wed, Nov 5 between 4 - 5 pm in our cafeteria. If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Yackovich at yackovichd@penntrafford.org.


Athletic Dismissals for Thurs, Oct 30
8th Gr Girls PMS Gold Basketball - 2:51 pm
7/8 Gr Girls TMS Green Basketball - 2:51 pm


Don't forget to view

COMMUNITY INFORMATION FLYERS
(click here)

Newly Posted Flyers:
Harrison Park PTO Craft & Vendor Show
Dad & Daughter Dance


Westmoreland County Reality Tour
(click here)


From The Counselor

HERE WHEN YOU NEED ME
If you have any questions, need help and/or advice, please stop by Room 111 to see me or contact me, Ms. Sherman, School Counselor.  

724-744-7877
shermanl@penntrafford.org

Visit my guidance web page for additional information.